Staff

Our Pastor

Dr. R. Bruce Webb

You are completely welcome to call him Bruce or Dr. Bruce, whichever makes you feel more comfortable. Either one is fine.

Family: Married to Nancy. They have three daughters: Corinne, Noel & Autumn.

Education: Doctor of Ministry Degree in Proclamation, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, Fort Worth, Texas, May 1996. Master of Divinity Degree, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, Fort Worth, Texas, May 1991. Bachelor of Music Education Degree, Texas State University, August 1987.

Hobbies: Sports, golf, history, learning, traveling, walking with his wife, being involved with anything his three girls are doing and sharing life with his church.

Story: Dr. Bruce became a follower of Jesus when he was 15, and says, “It was without question the most important decision of my life.” From that time on, he fell in love with the people who are the Church of Jesus Christ. At 19, after his Freshman year in college, he took his first position as a Summer youth minister, and from that time forward understood if given the opportunity would spend the rest of his life serving the Lord and doing his best to connect others with the hope and meaning knowing Jesus offers.

Contact Dr. Bruce

If you have any questions or if you would like to set up a time to visit personally with Dr. Bruce, please do not hesitate to email his assistant Barbara or reach her by phone at 281-367-4317.

Our Team

Ezequiel Abella

Junior High Ministry Director
ezequiel@thewoodlandsfirst.org

Don Barrick

Valerie Boldt

First Kids Academy Director
valerie@thewoodlandsfirst.org

Lindsey Brinkley

Rock Solid Director (5th and 6th grade)
lindsey@thewoodlandsfirst.org

Bryan Buttler

First Gen / Operations Pastor
bryan@thewoodlandsfirst.org

Lauren Coetzee

Childrens and Womens Ministry Assistant
lauren@thewoodlandsfirst.org

Yulibeth Martinez

Spanish/Missions Administrator

Hailey Day

College Ministry Intern
daihai1999@comcast.net

Rashelle Dennison

Worship Administrative Assistant
rashelle@thewoodlandsfirst.org

Barry Firestone

Business Administrator
barry@thewoodlandsfirst.org

Roger Garcia

Facilities Manager

Daniel Gathright

Technical Arts Director
daniel@thewoodlandsfirst.org

John Hereford

Pastoral Ministry Associate
john@thewoodlandsfirst.org

Juan Lambarria

Barbara Lumpkin

Senior Pastor Ministry Assistant
barbara@thewoodlandsfirst.org

Megan Maxwell

Young Adults Minister
megan@thewoodlandsfirst.org

Pamella Mazzeu

Ministry Assistant - Small Groups / First Gen
pamella@thewoodlandsfirst.org

Matt Poe

Groups/Student Pastor
matt@thewoodlandsfirst.org

Ginny Pollard

Student Worship Associate
ginnyp@thewoodlandsfirst.org

Daniel Pratt

Worship Leader/Communications
danielp@thewoodlandsfirst.org

Sarah Sanders

Kinder-2nd grade Director
sarah@thewoodlandsfirst.org

Jennifer Seely

Preschool Minister
jennifer@thewoodlandsfirst.org

Andrea Smith

Ginny Stryk

Girls Ministry Director / Student Administrator
ginny@thewoodlandsfirst.org

Marda Telford

Financial Ministry Assistant
marda@thewoodlandsfirst.org

Kimberly Texidor

Children's Pastor
 kimberly@thewoodlandsfirst.org

Callie Wolf

FKA Assistant Director
callie@thewoodlandsfirst.org